THE DEPARTMENT OF THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF BOARDS OF PHARMACY

President, W. M. Hankins, Daytona, Fla. J. W. Gayle, Treasurer, Frankfort, Ky. Chairman of Executive Committee, A. C. Taylor, Washington, D. C. Secretary, H. C. Christensen, 130 N. Wells St., Chicago, Ill.

ACTIVE MEMBER STATES.

Alabama	Indiana	Montana	Rhode Island
Alaska	Iowa	Nebraska	South Carolina
Arizona	Kansas	Nevada	South Dakota
Arkansas	Kentucky	New Hampshire	Tennessee
Colorado	Louisiana	New Jersey	Texas
Connecticut	Maine	New Mexico	Utah
Delaware	Maryland	North Carolina	Vermont
D. of Columbia	Massachusetts	North Dakota	Virginia
Florida	Michigan	Ohio	Washington
Georgia	Minnesota	Oklahoma	West Virginia
Idaho	Mississippi	Oregon	Wisconsin
Illinois	Missouri	Pennsylvania	Wyoming
		Porto Pico	

PRESIDENT HANKINS APPOINTS COMMITTEES.

President W. M. Hankins of Daytona Beach, Fla., recently announced the appointment of the following committees to serve until the Miami convention in July 1931:

LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE.

A. L. I. Winne, Chairman, Richmond, Va.; R. B. Rothrock, Mt. Vernon, Ind.; C. Thurston Gilbert, Noroton, Conn.

COMMITTEE ON NATIONAL LEGISLATION.

A. C. Taylor, *Chairman*, 150 C St., N.E., Washington, D. C.; A. L. I. Winne, Richmond, Va.; Geo. A. Bunting, Baltimore, Md.

COMMITTEE ON PHARMACY OWNERSHIP LAW.

Jacob Diner, Chairman, 440 West End Ave., New York City; M. N. Ford, Columbus, Ohio; Herbert M. Lerou, Norwich, Conn.

N. A. B. P. Committee on Prerequisite Legislation.

Coöperating with similar committees of the A. Ph. A. and A. A. C. P.

Wm. R. Acheson, *Chairman*, 33 Belmont St., Cambridge, Mass.; Arthur L. Phelps, Phoenix, Ariz.; Charles S. Pierce, Springvale, Me.; Owen W. McShane, Poultney, Vt.; R. C. Shultz, Worland, Wyo.

COMMITTEE ON NATIONAL CERTIFICATE.

H. C. Christensen, Chairman, 130 N. Wells St., Chicago, Ill.; Frank S. Ward, Portland, Ore.; P. H. Costello, Cooperstown, N. D.; H. W. Reuter, St. Louis, Mo.; J. A. Riedel, Boulder, Mont.; Fred J. Creutz, Wausa, Neb.

COMMITTEE ON CONSTITUTION AND BY-LAWS.

F. H. King, Chairman, Delphos, O.; Booker Latimer, Dewitt, Ark.; W. H. Dayton, Salt Lake City, Utah; Kelly Patterson, Jackson, Miss.; W. E. Harter, New Orleans, La.

COMMITTEE ON BANQUET ARRANGEMENTS.

L. L. Walton, Chairman, Williamsport, O.; L. C. Lewis, Tuskegee, Ala.; Mac Childs, Eldorado, Kans.; John K. Clemmer, Miami, Fla.; Sam B. Mitchell, Sumpter, S. C.

GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE.

Henry G. Ruenzel, *Chairman*, 2332 Vliet St., Milwaukee, Wis.; J. P. Halliwell, Pocatello, Idaho; Edward H. Walsdorf, New Orleans, La.; Guy C. Norton, Tacoma, Wash.; R. W. Fleming, Reno, Nev.

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION.

Robert L. Swain, Director, 2411 N. Charles St., Baltimore, Md.

Advisory Committee: A. L. I. Winne, Richmond, Va.; Roy Cook, Charleston, W. Va. A. L. Phelps, Phoenix, Ariz.; Hal Duncan, Birmingham, Ala.; L. L. Walton, Williamsport, Pa.; Robert P. Fischelis, Trenton, N. J.

COMMITTEE ON STUDY OF PHARMACY OF AMERICAN COUNCIL ON EDUCATION.

L. L. Walton, Chairman, Williamsport, Pa.; A. C. Taylor, Washington, D. C.; H. C. Christensen, Chicago, Ill.

DELEGATES OR REPRESENTATIVES TO:

Drug Trade Bureau of Public Information: Robert P. Fischelis, Trenton, N. J.; H. C. Christensen, Chicago, Ill.

National Conference on Pharmaceutical Research: L. L. Walton, Williamsport, Pa.; Dean B. Crawford, Atlantic City, N. J.; W. E. Bingham, Tuscaloosa, Ala.

National Drug Trade Conference: A. C. Taylor, Washington, D. C.; Robert L. Swain, Baltimore, Md.; H. C. Christensen, Chicago, Ill. Alternates: Robert P. Fischelis, Trenton, N. J.; A. L. I. Winne, Richmond, Va.; L. L. Walton, Williamsport, Pa.

House of Delegates, A. Ph. A.: L. L. Walton, Williamsport, Pa.; J. W. Dargavel, Minneapolis, Minn.; C. M. Anderson, Oklahoma City, Okla.

Alternates: James L. Dow, Lancaster, N. H.; R. R. Ferrell, Memphis, Tenn.; I. W. Rose, Rocky Mount, N. C.

Committee on Simplified Practice, Bureau of Standards, U. S. Dept. of Commerce: A. C. Taylor, Washington, D. C.

National Association of Retail Druggists: L. L. Walton, Williamsport, Pa. National Drug Survey Committee: A. C. Taylor, Washington, D. C.

STATE BOARD NEWS.

Arizona.—Secretary Arthur Lee Phelps of the Board is also serving as secretary for the Arizona Pharmaceutical Association. A copy of the October bulletin sent to all members of the Arizona association, edited by Mr. Phelps, reveals some interesting innovations. A "want ad" department shows four Arizona licentiates out of work, giving names and addresses, and also lists ten pharmacists from other states who have corresponded with the secretary regarding employment in Arizona and are eager to locate in that state if employment can be found. Such coöperation is certainly commendable in the present unemployment crisis as it prevents influx into the state on false hopes, which often has sad consequences when a job is not forthcoming. The secretary assumes no responsibility other than to state that the out-of-state applicant is eligible for Arizona license, and all correspondence is direct between the employer and the applicant. As Arizona has provision for temporary permit, this can be issued as soon as the N. A. B. P. credentials are filed, the applicant appearing at the next board meeting.

The semi-annual examination meeting of the Board was held on November 12th. Results will be published later.

Missouri.—Report shows that nine registered pharmacists and six assistants were registered as the result of the September examination, but no mention is made of the number of candidates participating.